eTourism Summit Announces Winners of Excellence in Digital Tourism Marketing Awards

SAN FRANCISCO (Oct. 11, 2018) — eTourism Summit is delighted to reveal the winners of the first “eTSY Awards” for digital tourism marketing presented today at the 19th Annual eTourism Summit.

Powered by Expedia Group Media Solutions and Simpleview, the eTourism Summit Excellence Awards recognize and celebrate the best of 2017-18 campaigns and programs with awards in 13 original categories.  

“The eTourism Summit community is comprised of tech-savvy digital marketers who are always looking for innovative ideas that will deliver measurable results for their destinations,” said Monya Mandich, Senior Director Marketing & Public Relations for Expedia Group Media Solutions.

“The eTourism Summit Excellence Awards are a great opportunity to honor the work that destination marketing organizations are doing to advance the relevance of travel and tourism around the world,“ said Cara Frank, Vice President of Marketing at Simpleview. “The excellent work that DMOs produce for their communities deserves to be rewarded.”

The call for entries opened in June 2018 and concluded three months later, garnering strong interest from city, state, county, and regional DMOs and attractions throughout the US. Appreciation goes to a panel of expert judges from across the nation: Cara Frank, VP of Marketing, Simpleview; Jason Hackett, President and Founder, Brier Katama LLC; Andrew Hertz, Dade Media Inc.; Monya Mandich, Global Senior Director of Marketing and Public Relations, Expedia Group Media Solutions; and Matt Stiker, Chief Marketing and Nourishing Officer, Garrand Moehlenkamp, who considered three key criteria: strategy and objective; creativity; and impact/ measurability.

“The quality of digital marketing in the travel and tourism industry is impressive. Every category was highly competitive,” said J. William Seccombe, president of Connect Marketing, owner/operator of eTourism Summit. “We applaud all those who submitted examples of their great work for national recognition and congratulate the winners.”

Atlanta CVB eTSY Awards

Winners of the eTourism Summit inaugural 2018 eTSY Awards for Excellence presented by Derek Price, Director of Sales – North America, Expedia Group Media Solutions; Rennie Leon, Director of Marketing, Simpleview; and Jake Steinman, Founder of eTourism Summit are:

Best Augmented, Virtual or Mixed Reality Video – Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau

Best Short-Form Video – Lee County (FL) Visitor & Convention Bureau

Best Long-Form Video – Tennessee Department of Tourist Development

Best Use of Live Video – Travel Wisconsin

Best Viral Campaign – Tennessee Department of Tourist Development

Best Executed Strategy – Visit PhiladelphiaLee County CVB accepts eTSY Award 2018

Best Influencer Marketing Campaign – Tennessee Department of Tourist Development

Best Content Marketing Program – Tennessee Department of Tourist Development

Best Niche Marketing Campaign – Tennessee Department of Tourist Development

Best Email Marketing Campaign – LEGOLAND California Resort

Best Organic Social Media Post – Lee County (FL) Visitor & Convention Bureau

Best Destination Website – South Carolina Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism

Best Digital Co-op Program – Tennessee Department of Tourist Development